Volunteer in this Community
Ways we help in this Community
Donate to this Community
How you can help in this community
Hear More from this Community

Never Miss a Chance to Do the Most Good

Please enter your name, email and zip code below to sign up!

Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid zip code

 

Meet the Development Team

In Development, we strive to reach out to the communities of San Francisco, the Peninsula, Silicon Valley, the Central Coast, the Central Valley, Mojave Desert, and Eastern Sierra to build relationships with those who wish to do the most good. We have a terrific staff dedicated to communicating with you and ensuring The Salvation Army has the resources it needs to continue providing services and transforming lives. Contact one of our Development Team members below to plan your charitable giving and support your local Salvation Army.

Our Development Team provides cultivation of financial support from major gift donors for the programs and services offered by The Salvation Army in the Golden State Division. We can help you make plans for a gift that demonstrates your belief in our mission and reinforces your commitment to making a difference in the world. Many types of gifts allow you to fulfill your charitable intentions and may result in immediate and future benefits for you and your family.

To make a direct gift or for more information on local programs and services, contact your local Donor Relations Director. If you are interested in making a planned gift, please contact your local Director of Gift Planning.

Director of Development

Ernst Bauer
(415) 503-2729
ernst.bauer@usw.salvationarmy.org

Director of Communications

Jennifer Byrd
(415) 553-3524
jennifer.byrd@usw.salvationarmy.org

Director of Corporate Relations

Enrique Ovando
(415) 503-2735
enrique.ovando@usw.salvationarmy.org


Donor Relations Directors

Roxanne Nelson
(209) 596-0918
roxanne.nelson@usw.salvationarmy.org
Serving Calaveras, Mariposa, Merced, Stanislaus, and Tuolumne Counties

Mali Cuda
(831) 455-8675
mali.cuda@usw.salvationarmy.org
Serving Monterey, San Benito, and Santa Cruz Counties 

Hollie Slater
(707) 548-6529
hollie.slater@usw.salvationarmy.org
Serving Fresno, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mono, and Tulare Counties

Douglas Person
(402) 630-8700
douglas.person@usw.salvationarmy.org
Serving San Francisco and San Mateo Counties

Paul Matarangas
(408) 657-8596
paul.matarangas@usw.salvationarmy.org
Serving Santa Clara County


Directors of Gift Planning

Todd Paige
(559) 392-0592
todd.paige@usw.salvationarmy.org
Serving Calaveras, Fresno, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, Stanislaus, Tulare, and Tuolumne Counties